Thanks for the follow-up. Like I said before, I try to do all I can to warn first time users. CleanUp! and any other similar products are, by their very nature, "dangerous". They are designed to remove files from your machine. If you do not take the time to understand what files will be removed then there is always a risk that there are some deleted that you wanted to keep.
With CleanUp! 4.5 you are given the option of seeing what files would be deleted on the first time you run it - this is what is referred to as "demo mode". I'm assuming you did not try that first.
You may be pleased to know that one of the things I am working on for CleanUp! 5.0 is providing a complete list of all files that CleanUp! found then letting the user review them before it actually deletes them. Still with tens of thousands of files to "review" it is always possible that you may miss some that you wanted to keep.